The Roy Mitchell Memorial Trophy is held annually on the first Friday of December. The competition is handicapped giving everyone an equal chance of winning. The trophy is in memory of Roy Mitchell who had a huge hand in founding Shadwell Bridge Club. Not only was he a regular player, but also taught several members. He is missed by all.

Click here for the Rules for the Roy Mitchell Memorial Trophy.

2018 Santosh Minocha & Pauline Lapsley (current holders)
2017 Nathan Hamlett & Carole Wilson  
2016 Clive Davies & Mary Maybank  
2015 Dennis Gudgeon & Ruth Mitchell  
2014 Peter Needham & Pamela Smith  

The Shadwell Shield is a handicapped tournament played over 9 sessions from September to June (excluding December) on the third Friday of each month. Players are awarded points each session based on their handicapped position. Players must play at least 5 sessions. It is not necessary to be playing with the same partner each session.

The winner is the player or players with the best score based on their best 6 results. Dates for each round can be found in the Shadwell Bridge Club diary on the club’s website.

Click here for the Rules for the Shadwell Shield.

© 2014 Simon Dobson.